12 APC Governors Endorse Buhari; SEE THEM

The APC presidential flag bearer would
be decided later today and already
Buhari has been endorsed by 12 APC
governors including Gov. Babatunde Raji Fashola of Lagos State. Also, his
counterpart, Atiku Abubakar, was the former vice president, is reaching out directly to the delegates of the party.

The meeting took place at Adeola
Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos, and
according to Vanguard, the list of governors who agreed on supporting Buhari are:

Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)
Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun)
Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto)
Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)
Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara)
Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe)
Kashim Shettima (Borno)
Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)
Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa)
Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara)
Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo)
Adams Oshiomhole (Edo)

The two other governors who happened not be on the list are; Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano) and Rochas Okorocha (Imo), are also interested in the presidential race. It was revealed that Kwankwaso has agreed to step down for Buhari, but will still put up an appearance without putting up a fight at the convention.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.