Breaking News!!! Aregbesola Renamed Osun State University (Uniosun), See The New Names


Governor Rauf Aregbesola while speaking at the Convocation ceremony of Osun State University, Osogbo on Wednesday renamed all the state owned tertiary institutions after notable indigenes of the state.

The Osun state University, Osogbo has been named after Chief Bola Ige, the former Attorney General of the Federation. Now Bola Ige University, Osogbo.

Also Read:  Five men arrested for inserting fingers into woman’s private part in Lagos

The Osun state Polytechnic, Iree was named after former minister of Internal Affairs, Chief Sunday Afolabi.

Osun state College of Technology was named after Chief Bisi Akande, former governor of Osun state

The Okuku campus of UNIOSUN was also named after Chief Olagunsoye Oyinlola.

The College Of Education, Ila Orangun, will now be referred to as Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education and the College of Education Ilesa was changed to as Lawrence Omole College of Education.

Also Read:  Two Kids Caught Kissing & Smooching In A Church Compound In Lagos [PHOTOS]

The 6 Campuses of the Osun State University were all named Different names.

We at Naijalikerz strongly kick against this act.

Found this post interesting? Kindly click the share button to share

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top